USA vs Canada T20 World Cup 2024: Pitch Report For Grand Prairie Stadium In Dallas

USA vs Canada Dallas Pitch Report: United States of America (USA) will face off against Canada in the opening match of the highly anticipated T20 World Cup 2024 at the Grand Prairie Stadium in Dallas on June 2 (India time). For the first time, the USA is co-hosting a Cricket World Cup, teaming up with West Indies for the T20 World Cup 2024. The tournament will be held in three US cities: Dallas, New York, and Florida. With that in mind, let’s take a look at the Grand Prairie Stadium pitch report ahead of the USA vs Canada T20 World Cup clash.

This marks the first group-stage World Cup encounter between these two teams. The United States will enter as clear favourites, having recently defeated a full-strength Bangladesh team in a bilateral T20I series.

In April, the USA swept Canada 4-0 in a series held in near-empty grounds in Houston. During that series, USA batters dominated the inexperienced Canadian bowlers, with the new ball bowlers conceding over 10 runs per over in the powerplay.

USA vs Canada T20 World Cup 2024 Match Pitch Report

Although the venue has not yet hosted an international match, it was one of the two venues for Major League Cricket in 2023. In the 12 MLC 2023 matches held there, seven games saw totals exceeding 175 runs, and the 200-run mark was surpassed twice, indicating a favourable batting track.

The average first innings score is 167, while the average score when batting second is 144. Teams batting first have won eight out of the 12 games, while teams chasing have won four games.

United States: Monank Patel (c), Aaron Jones, Andries Gous, Corey Anderson, Ali Khan, Harmeet Singh, Jessy Singh, Milind Kumar, Nisarg Patel, Nitish Kumar, Noshtush Kenjige, Saurabh Nethralvakar, Shadley Van Schalkwyk, Steven Taylor, Shayan Jahangir. Reserve Players: Gajanand Singh, Juanoy Drysdale, Yasir Mohammad.

Canada: Saad Bin Zafar (c), Aaron Johnson, Ravinderpal Singh, Navneet Dhaliwal, Kaleem Sana, Dilon Heyliger, Jeremy Gordon, Nikhil Dutta, Pargat Singh, Nicholas Kirton, Rayyankhan Pathan, Junaid Siddiqui, Dilpreet Bajwa, Shreyas Movva, Rishiv Joshi. Reserves: Tajinder Singh, Aaditya Varadharajan, Ammar Khalid, Jatinder Matharu, Parveen Kumar

Latest news
Related news